India Squad Announced For South Africa Test Series

Rohit Sharma

India is gearing up to play against South Africa and the T20 Series will start the campaign. It is now officially announced that Rohit Sharma will be the captain of the team India in the test series against South Africa.

The squad for the test series is announced officially and the Virat Kohli will also be available in the series as well. It is worth mentioning that currently Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma are on the break and spending their time with families in the United Kingdom.

So let’s check out the squad of team India for the test series against South Africa.

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna.

It is worth mentioning that the availability of Mohammad Shami depends on his fitness as he is currently undergoing medical treatment.

Keep browsing Sporting Avenue to get more interesting news from the world of sports. You can follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram to get the notifications instantly.

Related posts

Kolkata Knight Riders Beats Lucknow Super Giants


Preity Zinta’s Shahrukh Khan Finishes In Style For Punjab Kings


Cricket Australia Unveil New Jersey


Leave a Comment