CricketIPL 2022

IPL 2022 Award Winners

After two months of high Voltage cricketing action, the 15th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) come to an end and the newly introduced franchise called Gujarat Titans won the title this year. Hardik Pandya is the captain of the new Gujarat Titans franchise and they defeated the Rajasthan Royals for the third time in the season including the final match. Gujarat Titans won the game by 7 wickets and lifted their first IPL trophy in the debut season as well. Having said that, even while the Rajasthan Royals lost the final but they are going back home with lots of good movements and two big Awards of IPL 2022, it was two of their players who won the Orange Cap and Purple Cap. So without making any further delay let’s get into the article to check out the complete list of the award winners of IPL 2022.

Full list of award winners:

Orange Cap: Jos Buttler (863 runs)

Purple cap: Yuzvendra Chahal (27 wickets)

Player of the season: Jos Buttler

Emerging player of the season: Umran Malik

Most Sixes: Jos Buttler (45)

Most fours: Jos Buttler (83)

Super Striker of the season: Dinesh Karthik (strike rate of 183.33)

Gamechanger of the season: Jos Buttler

Fairplay award: Rajasthan Royals

Powerplayer of the season: Jos Buttler

Fastest delivery of the season: Lockie Ferguson (157.3 kph)

Catch of the season: Evin Lewis

So congratulations to all the winners and we recommend you to stay tuned with us for the latest updates from the world of sports at your fingertips.



Keep browsing Sporting Avenue to get more interesting news from the world of sports. You can follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram to get the notifications instantly.


Related posts

Awards Of IPL 2021


ICC Announces Schedule For Men’s T20 World Cup 2021


Clinical Chennai Super Kings Books Play-off Birth


Leave a Comment