Shreyas Iyer Helps India To Register Another Series Victory

After dominating over West indies, team India has registered yet another series victory and this time India dominated over Sri Lanka and won all the three matches of the T20 Series against the visitors. Shreyas Iyer was the guy behind the victory of the last T20 match of the series and that helped team India to sweep the series. So let’s get into the article to check out the complete details of the third T20 match between India versus Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat first in the game but they didn’t had a good start as the opening pair of the team went back to the pavilion very cheaply – Pathum Nissanka dismissed for 1 and Danushka Gunathilaka didn’t score.

Charith Asalanka went back for just 4 and Janith Liyanage was not able to score only 9 in his account. However, Dinesh Chandimal played a decent knock and he added 22 runs in his account while the captain of the Sri Lankan side smashed 74 runs from just 38 deliveries and that helped the visitors to score 146/5 after 20 overs on the board.

Team India came out with an experiment this time as Sanju Samson came out to open the innings alongside Rohit Sharma. Sanju Samson added 18 runs in his account while Rohit Sharma was dismissed for just 5.

However, Shreyas Iyer started from where he left in the last match as he smashed 73 runs from just 45 deliveries and Deepak Hooda scored 21 runs while Ravindra Jadeja added 27 runs in his account and team India finished their innings at 16.5 overs and registered 6 wickets victory.





Keep browsing Sporting Avenue to get more interesting news from the world of sports. You can follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram to get the notifications instantly.

Related posts

IPL Media Rights Go For INR 48,390 Crores


India Thrashed England By 100 Runs In A Classic Contest


India Sweeps T20 Series 3-0


Leave a Comment