CricketIPL 2021

Dhoni & Co Ends RCB’s Winning Streak

Chennai Super Kings registered a massive victory over Royal Challengers Bangalore and they ended the winning streak of the team under the leadership of Virat Kohli. So without making any further delay let’s dive into the article to check out the complete details of the match between Chennai Super Kings versus Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat first and it was an excellent decision as the batting unit of Chennai Super Kings showcased an amazing performance in the middle.

The openers of CSK were in the attacking mode since the early stage of the match. Ruturaj Gaikwad smashed 33 from just 25 while Faf du Plessis scored 50. While Suresh Raina and Ambati Rayudu scored 24 and 14 respectively.

After that, Ravindra Jadeja showcased firework and he smashed 62 from just 28 balls. Dhoni and his team ended their innings at 191 runs with the loss of 4 wickets.

In the reply, Bengalore started with a massive blow as the captain Virat Kohli went back to the pavilion very cheaply. Devdutt Padikkal and Maxwell added 34 and 22 respectively. None other batsmen of RCB were able to survive in front of the bowling attack of Dhoni and Co. Chennai Super Kings registered a comfortable victory and defeated RCB by 69.

Keep browsing Sporting Avenue to get more interesting news from the world of sports. You can follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram to get the notifications instantly.

Related posts

AB de Villers Retires From All Forms Of Cricket


Shreyas Iyer Guides India To Series Victory


Australia Thrashed Namibia By 9 Wickets


Leave a Comment