Australia Announces 17-Man Test Squad

After the exciting tournament of IPL 2020, all the eyes and ears are in Australia and we already updated that the team India landed in Australia and the team will undergo the mandatory 14 days of quarantine. The selection committee of team India already announced the team for the tournament and now Australia has also announced its 17 man Squad for the test matches. So without wasting any time let’s dive into the article to check out the complete team details of the Australia for its 4 test match series.

The highly talented young Will Pucovski and Cameron Green were included in the 17-man Test squad to face India. The team of Australia confirms that they are looking for the future and the opening batsman Pucovski, 22, and all-rounder Green, 21, showcased an amazing performance in the domestic season and made the selection committee to decide them to include in the team.

Along with the sensational youngsters, the selection committee of the Australian Cricket team has also included the out-of-form Joe Burns, alongside regular opener David Warner.

Check out all the names of the Australia test squad

Australia squad: Sean Abbott, Joe Burns, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, Tim Paine (capt), James Pattinson, Will Pucovski, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner

Keep browsing Sporting Avenue to get more interesting news from the world of sports. You can follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram to get the notifications instantly.


Related posts

Kolkata Knight Riders Are The Champions Of IPL 2024


Sunrisers Hyderabad Dominated Rajasthan Royals, Keeps Play-off Hopes Alive


Chennai Super Kings Crushed Kolkata Knight Riders By 7 Wickets


Leave a Comment