CricketIPL 2022

Punjab Kings Won The Chase Afainst RCB

Punjab Kings won the chase against RCB. It was a very exciting game. Odean Smith of Punjab was awarded the Player of the Match award for his efforts. 


Punjab Kings won the toss and opted to bowl. It was later revealed to be the right choice. Faf du Plessis and Anuj Rawat opened for RCB. du Plessis, the captain for Royal Challengers Bangalore was one of the major scorers for the team with 88 runs from 57 balls including 3 fours and 7 sixes. 

Other major scorers for RCB were Virat Kohli who scored 41 from 29, Dinesh Karthik with 32 from 14, and Anuj Rawat with 21 from 20. They presented a fabulous game. It was very refreshing and reassuring. In the end a score of 205 was put up at a loss of 2 wickets and 23 extras. 

Punjab Kings started batting, trying to chase the big score. Mayank Aggarwal and Shikhar Dhawan were the openers for Punjab. Dhawan(43) and Rajapaksa(43) scored the most runs. However, nobody crossed the half century. Unlike RCB, Punjab lost more wickets.  It was truly a team effort that managed to chase down the massive score. All those who batted had a major role to play in the win except Raj Bawa(0) who did not score any runs. Nonetheless, his efforts in the field could not be overlooked. 

Others who scored for Punjab were Mayank Aggarwal(32), Livingstone(19), Shahrukh Khan(24 not out), and Odean Smith(25 not out). With 22 extras, Punjab chased down the 205 score with 208 for the loss of 5 wickets from 19 overs. 

Thw bowlers of both teams did a decent job as well. RC B bowler Siraj got 2 wickets while Akash Deep, Hasaranga, and Harshal Patel picked up a wicket each. Punjab bowlers Arshdeep Singh and Rahul Chahar picked up a wicket each. In the end, Punjab Kings won the chase with 208 from 19 overs with a fall of 5 wickets. 


Keep browsing Sporting Avenue to get more interesting news from the world of sports. You can follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram to get the notifications instantly.


Related posts

Royal Challengers Bangalore Beat Mumbai Indians


Check Out The Retained Players Of IPL Franchises


England To Tour India Next Year


Leave a Comment