Team India Squad Announced For The Upcoming West Indies Series

After a massive failure in the South African tournament, team India is back on the land of India and the team will play against West Indies next month. Before the upcoming exciting matches, BCCI has announced the squad of the Indian team for the upcoming West Indies series. The newly appointed captain, Rohit Sharma is back after a gap of a few weeks due to his injury and he will lead the side in the white-ball format. So let’s get into the article to check out the squad of Indian cricket team for the upcoming West Indies series.

BCCI has officially announced 18-member squads each for the upcoming three-match one-day international series as well as the three-match T20I series for the upcoming West Indies series. The selectors of the squad bring Kuldeep Yadav back as part of the ODI squad and Ravichandran Ashwin has been dropped from the squad. The selectors have also included Ravi Bishnoi and it is his maiden call-up to the national level.

The sensational fast bowlers, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami have both been rested from the upcoming series, and KL Rahul will not be available for the first match of the upcoming ODI series but he will play from the 2nd ODI onwards.

Ravindra Jadeja is still under the recovery stages which means he will not be available for the upcoming series and the selectors have added the name of Axar Patel for the T20Is.

It is worth mentioning that three ODIs will be held in Ahmedabad while the three T20Is will be held in Kolkata.

So let’s check out the complete Squad for the upcoming series against West Indies

ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan

T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel.

Keep browsing Sporting Avenue to get more interesting news from the world of sports. You can follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram to get the notifications instantly.

Related posts

Virat Kohli Steps Down As The Captain


Delhi Capitals vs Kings XI Punjab; Match Report


Royal Challengers Bangalore Crushed Punjab Kings


Leave a Comment