FIFA Awards 2021 Were Presented

FIFA Awards 2021 were presented. Top honours went to Robert Lewandowski and Alexia Putellas. Erik Lamela is awarded the Puskas. 

Robert Lewandowski is awarded the Best Men’s Player of the Year 2021. Alexia Putellas won the Best Women’s Player of the Year 2021. Bayern Munich’s record-setting striker retained the Best Men’s player of the Year title at the Best of 2021 ceremony as Barcelona captain Alexia Putellas bagged the award for the best women’s player.

Lewandowski set a Bundesliga goal record last season. He won the Best Men’s Player for the second time pushing past Lionel Messi and Mohammed Salah.  

Lewandowski had lost the Ballon d’Or to Messi in November. As he wins the Best Men’s Player, a ray of hope is presented. 

Alexia Putellas had an awards double as she surpassed team-mate Jennifer Hermoso and Chelsea’s Australian striker Sam Kerr. It was the same case with the Ballon d’Or trophy. 

Alexia Putellas had an exceptional season in 2020-2021 with Barcelona as she led the Catalans to the Spanish league and cup double as well as the Champions League. 

Edouard Mendy of Chelsea and Christianne Endler of Lyon picked up the goalkeeping awards. Coaching awards went to Chelsea through Thomas Tuchel and Emma Hayes. Erik Lamela who is now in Sevilla won the best goal award for  his shot in the North London Derby where he pulled off a trick rabona shot for the Spurs. 

The fair -play award went to the players and medical staff of Denmark who dealt with Christian Eriksen’s collapse on the field at the Euro. Thus the FIFA awards were distributed to worthy players. Many top players lost awards by just inches in the competition. 


Keep browsing Sporting Avenue to get more interesting news from the world of sports. You can follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram to get the notifications instantly.

Related posts

Jamshedpur Topped The Table After A Glorious Victory


Juventus Crush Lionel Messi’s Barcelona


Kerala Blasters FC Crushed Mumbai City FC


Leave a Comment