BCCI Announced Indian Squad For T20 World Cup

Team India is gearing up to face England in the last test match of the series and the same will start on September 10. Team India showcasing an amazing performance in England and the team is leading the series by 2-1. BCCI has announced the 15 members Squad for the T20 World Cup, the selection committee surprises the fans of the Indian cricket with its announcement. So without making any further delay let’s dive into the article to check out the complete squad of team India for the upcoming T20 World Cup.

The captain Virat Kohli and vice-captain Rohit Sharma will lead the team India in UAE and Oman in the upcoming T20 World cup and the selection committee has announced that R. Ashwin will make a comeback in the shortest bol format of the game. Having said that, Ashwin played last in 2017 in the white-ball game and now he will be in the jersey of team India in the T20 World Cup after a break of 4 years. Interestingly, BCCI dropped the sensational opening batsman Shikhar Dhawan while leg spinner Varun Chakravarthy has made the cut.

BCCI has announced that the fast bowler Mohammed Shami will play for the country in the upcoming tournament and the selection committee has also included Ishan Kishan as the second wicketkeeper in the squad.

The 15 number squad of team India also includes Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, and Deepak Chahar have been named as standby players. Speaking about the tournament, it will start on October 17 and the team India is in the group which features Afghanistan, New Zealand, and arch-rivals Pakistan along with two more teams from the first round.

Check out the complete squad of team India for T20 World Cup

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami.

Keep browsing Sporting Avenue to get more interesting news from the world of sports. You can follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram to get the notifications instantly.

Related posts

Shikhar Dhawan Dominated Chennai Super Kings


Rajasthan Royals Thrashed Delhi Capitals


Mumbai Indians Is Most Digitally Engaged Team


Leave a Comment