Hyderabad FC Win First ISL Title On Penalties

It was the final of the ISL tournament and the tension as well as excitement was at the peak, both Hyderabad FC and Kerala Blasters FC entered into the final and the franchises never won a title in the ISL tournament. The gallery was packed with the fans of Kerala Blasters FC and the franchise played a final after a couple of years but the result is the same as the Kerala Blasters FC lost to Hyderabad FC. The players of Kerala Blasters showcased an amazing performance throughout the game and it was tied after the regular time and extra time, but the penalties were totally disappointed for the Blasters as only one goal was scored in the penalty shootout. So without making any further delay let’s get into the article to check out the complete details of the final match between Hyderabad FC vs Kerala Blasters FC.

In the first half of the final match between Hyderabad FC vs Kerala Blasters seen a respectful playing by both franchises and there were no goals scored in the first half of the match. It is worth mentioning that the Hyderabad FZ tried some incredible shots in the first half but the young goalkeeper of Kerala Blasters Prabhsukhan Gill saved the goals for the Blasters.

The second half of the match was electrifying as both franchised showcased thrilling performance and at the 68th minute KP Rahul scored the first goal in the match and offered a lead to Kerala Blasters FC and he guided the fans of the franchises to the peak of the excitement.

Kerala Blasters FC showcased incredible defense throughout the game but the defensive mountain of Blasters FC was broken by Sahil Tavora as he found a late equalizer for Hyderabad in the 88th-minute, sending the game into extra-time.

The franchises were not able to find a goal in both extra times but in the second round of extra time, Hyderabad FC performed like a never seen mode in the game as they were fully charged but the defensive mountain of Blasters FC saved goalline saves which made the game to push to the penalties to decide the winner.

The penalty shootouts are always exciting and packed with full of tension but the goalkeeper Laxmikant Kattimani made three stunning saves as Hyderabad FC clinched their maiden Indian Super League title.



Keep browsing Sporting Avenue to get more interesting news from the world of sports. You can follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram to get the notifications instantly.


Related posts

Qatar To Host FIFA Club World Cup Across Three Venues


Neymar Could Miss Champions League Final


ATK Mohun Bagan Beats Kerala Blasters In Opener


Leave a Comment