CricketIPL 2020

Complete Details Of IPL 2020 Awards

We witnessed for the all round performance by Mumbai Indians to clinch their fifth IPL title and showcased an amazing exhibition in the game. The biggest cricketing tournament also offers a variety of awards after the tournament and this year we witness for amazing batting as well as bowling performance from the experienced as well as the new players. The committee of the tournament announced the winners of all the awards after the match and you guys can check out the complete list of IPL 2020 awards below.

Orange Cap

This award is meant for the player who scores the highest amount of runs in the season and this year the captain of Kings XI Punjab and that is KL Rahul won the Orange Cap. He finished with 670 runs from 14 matches at 55.83 and a strike rate of 129.34 with one hundred and five fifties.

Purple Cap

It is meant for the player who takes most wickets in the tournament and this year the award went to Kagiso Rabada who picked up 30 wickets from 17 matches at an economy rate of 8.34.

Emerging Player

The young batsman of the Royal Challengers Bangalore’s Devdutt Padikkal won the Emerging Players Award for scoring 473 runs from 15 games and it is worth to mention that this is his first IPL season.

Most Valuable Player

Jofra Archer, the sensational player of Rajasthan Royals selected as the Most Valuable Player for his 20 wickets, 175 dot balls, 5 catches, and 10 sixes.

Fairplay Award

Mumbai Indians Offers Team Room Tour

Along with the fifth IPL title, Mumbai Indians also won the fair play award in IPL 2020 tournament and this award is meant for the team who play the season with the spirit of the game.

Share your favourite player of the season in the comments section below and we recommend you to stay tuned for more interesting information from the world of sports at your fingertips.

Keep browsing Sporting Avenue to get more interesting news from the world of sports. You can follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram to get the notifications instantly.

Related posts

Sri Lanka Registered Victory Against Bangladesh


Rajasthan Royals Beats Royal Challengers Bengaluru In Eliminator


Virat Kohli Stepping Down From RCB Captaincy


Leave a Comment